Course Description

Salesperson Pre-License

This course satisfies the required 60 hours of approved real estate courses for students who wish to become licensed as real estate salespersons in MS.


DateLocationHours
08/07/17Hattiesburg60
Course Details
InstructorTBD
Member Price$ 595.00
Non-Member Price$ 595.00
Salesperson Pre-License

Monday, August 7 through Friday, August 18, 2017

Instructors: TBD

Hattiesburg Area Association of REALTORS®
411 Classic Drive
Hattiesburg, MS 39402

601-932-5241

What You Will Learn:

  • Forms of real estate ownership, interests in real estate, and the transfer of title
  • Real estate brokerage, including agency relationships and contracts
  • Real estate finance, appraisal, and property management
  • Real estate math calculations
  • Mississippi real estate license law and Mississippi Real Estate Commission (MREC) administrative rules


Instructors: TBD

Please Note:

  • $595 tuition includes a copy of the core textbook, Modern Real Estate Practice, as well as Mississippi Real Estate License Law Study Guide and a 3-ring binder containing information about the license exam.
  • Class hours are 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. for August 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 14, 15, and 16.
  • There is no class on Thursday, August 17.
  • Our exam will be administered on Friday, August 18 at 9 a.m.


Course Attendance and Final Exam Requirements:

In order to receive a certificate of completion for this course, you must attend all 60 hours of class instruction and pass our exam with a score of 80% or higher. Any missed classroom time must be made up.

Cancellation/Refund Policy:

A minimum number of students is required for any REALTOR® Institute class to make. If the course is cancelled due to lack of interest you will be notified by email and refunded all tuition paid. In order to receive a refund due to a personal conflict, notification must be given in writing a minimum of 5 business days prior to class start and a $25 cancellation fee will be assessed.


Use of Cell Phones Prohibited:

The use of cell phones for any reason is not permitted during classroom instruction. Cell phones are to be put in the OFF position and stored away. Students may not leave the room to make calls except on scheduled breaks.


Children under 18 are NOT allowed in consideration for other students and also for your child's safety!

There are 12 other dates for this course

Ordered by DateLocation
06/30/17Nesbit
07/17/17Jackson
07/24/17Gulfport
08/04/17Jackson
09/08/17Gulfport
09/11/17Oxford
09/19/17Jackson
10/06/17Jackson
10/16/17Gulfport
11/06/17Jackson
12/01/17Jackson
12/01/17Gulfport